A Springboard for You

For a better life and a better eternity

My Presidential Candidate, Part 2

My political views expressed on Monday notwithstanding, I have to share with you more footage of my Presidential candidate, Shane Scott. As with all candidates, he is being attacked by the media, he is being undermined by the other parties and he is holding his very own convention, which, for some reason, I didn’t get invited to. I’m not sure he recognizes the influence I have over all 20 people who regularly visit this blog.

You can see Shane’s original videos at my earlier political post.

Sit back and prepare to be swept off your feet by a candidate who is a lot like us, who really represents change for the American future, who promises nothing but asks for everything. I invite you to become a Shaniac. Climb aboard the Shane Train. You won’t regret it.

Learn of the People’s Party’s platform for overcoming our national debt and gas crisis.

 

Every candidate needs his very own news media scandal. Shane Scott is just as mired in controversy as everyone else.

 

And now for the People’s Party Convention, aired September 9, 2008. Hosted at the Let It Shine Gymnasium in Cool Springs, Tennessee. You know, I just live 20 minutes from there. You’d think I could have received an invitation or something. Don’t worry, I’m not bitter. I hold no grudges. Shane still has my vote…maybe.

 

The Vice Presidential Candidate.

 

I hope this has been a Springboard for Fun in your Friday.

ELC

September 26, 2008 - Posted by | A Springboard for Fun, Just Plain Fun, Videos | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. And here I thought the high point of JK’s life would be when we elected him student president at FC.

    Though, come to think of it, I’m not sure if this is a step up or down…

    Comment by Jeff | September 26, 2008


Leave a Reply

