A Springboard for You

For a better life and a better eternity

My New Favorite Bible Verse

I have to apologize. I was all ready to write my new installment on what I have learned about preparing for temptation. However, I came across this video today (No, I don’t just surf YouTube all day long, I only do it for half of the day).

It now explains my new favorite Bible verse. By the way, I’ll get my next point about temptation preparation in a day or two.

Enjoy.

September 4, 2008 - Posted by | Just Plain Fun, Videos | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. LOL! waaaaaaaaay too funny.

    he makes the best argument for the ESV ever. Psalm 38:7 in the ESV says “For my sides are filled with burning,
    and there is no soundness in my flesh”

    that sure beats the NKJV and NASB! would’ve been bad but not THAT bad!

    Comment by Mark | September 4, 2008

  2. Thanks. Now I’m trying to explain my outburst of laughter to my co-workers…. 🙂

    Comment by Bubba | September 4, 2008

  3. Great video and great find. I may have to use this one sometime for my video of the week.

    Comment by Bill Seaver - MicroExplosion Media | September 8, 2008

  4. Thanks Bill. I hope it gets great use on your blog.

    Comment by edwincrozier | September 8, 2008


Leave a Reply

