A Springboard for You

For a better life and a better eternity

The Beginning of the End

I just found a great quote on Tim Koegel’s website.

I need to print this and affix it on my mirror, in my car, in my journal, on my tv, in my office, on my computer, in short–everywhere.

Koegel quoted University of Louisville’s basketball coach, Rick Pitino as saying–

Once you start thinking you are a success, you have started your decline.”

Enough said.

ELC

July 5, 2008 - Posted by | Success | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Edwin,

    That’s a great quote not because of what it says, but because this KY girl has loved Rick Pitino since about, hmmm, 1988 or so.

    I wish you had been in Berea today. I had a spiritual discussion with a friend of mine and I really could have used your brains, logic and word power.

    Dale fixed my van so you can go get it tomorrow. I hope you all had a good time visiting the Promised Land.

    Comment by Michelle | July 5, 2008


Leave a Reply

